07 February 2014

Last names for the Formula Renault 2.0 ALPS


Full grid for Formula Renault 2.0 ALPS. The Organizing Committee of the Fast Lane Promotion Series has officially announced four more teams for the upcoming 2014 season. There will be thus 13 teams in the entry list with just less than two months to go for the opening round set at Imola on the first weekend of April.

The latest arrivals are AS Motorsport by GSK Grand Prix, Cram Motorsport, JD Motorsport and MGR Motorsport.

For the first one we can speak of a new team which is the outcome of the partnership between AS Motorsport, Slovenian team led by Andrej Slak, and the Sergio Cane’s GSK Grand Prix, since 2012 involved in the Formula Renault 2.0 ALPS.

The Cram Motorsport one is a comeback in the Renault World. The team of the Rosei family joined the Italian national series raced till 2010, seizing title with Felipe Massa (2000), Josè Maria Lopez (2003) and Pastor Maldonado (2005).

JD Motorsport will be this year involved for the whole season. Last year the team joined four rounds of the Formula Renault 2.0 ALPS (Spa, Monza and the two venues in Imola).

Leicestershire-based MGR Motorsport will enter Formula Renault 2.0 ALPS for the first time.

Below the full list of the admitted teams:
Arta Engineering FRA
AS Motorsport by GSK Grand Prix SLO/ITA
BVM Racing ITA
Cram Motorsport ITA
Fortec Motorsport GBR
JCS Motorsport Academy AUT
JD Motorsport ITA
Jenzer Motorsport SUI
Koiranen GP FIN
MGR Motorsport GBR
Prema ITA
Tech 1 Racing FRA
TS Corse ITA