08 Novembre 2012

Formula Renault 2.0 ALPS: plenty of confirmations for 2013 awaiting further new entries


15 teams, at the 31st of October, confirmed their presence at the 2013 Formula Renault 2.0 ALPS 2013, that will be raced with the updated two liters singleseater car.  A growing figure that perfectly fits the season category trend which racing activity just ended on the Montmeló track.

To further enrich the Fast Lane Promotion Series, there might be other realities, ready to make the official statement about them joining the Championship in the upcoming year. In the provisional entry-list there are three teams which will make their absolute debut. The first one being Euronova Racing, that will for sure line up a car for the young Scottish driver Gregor Ramsay. Then there are the Swiss Jenzer Motorsport (already among the protagonists in the past of the Formula Renault 2.0 Italy) and TS Corse.

After having joined Formula Renault 2.0 ALPS in the Mugello venue last 7th October, in 2013 line-up there will also be AV Formula, BVM Racing and Prema.

Back in the Series, after having joined the 2011 season, there will be Viola Formula Racing, the team from Northern Italy which have already in Daniele Cazzaniga their first driver. Same for Cram Motorsport, already seen in this year last Barcelona venue.

Confirmations from Koiranen Motorsport (that allowed the Russian Daniil Kvyat to seize the 2012 Title), Tech1 Racing (twice in a row winning the Title for the best Team), and Arta Engineering, Brixia Horse Power, GSK Grand Prix, Interwetten and Team Torino Motorsport.

A 2013 season which is already awaited with huge expectations, with a new car that already showed its potential in its first testing sessions and a calendar, already well known, that will figure out seven double venues on the most prestigious Italian tracks, including a venue in Belgium on the glamorous Spa-Francorchamps circuit.


TEAM 2013 (CONFIRMED)           
Arta Engineering FRA           
AV Formula ESP               
Brixia Horse Power ITA           
BVM Racing ITA               
Cram Motorsport ITA               
Euronova Racing ITA               
GSK Grand Prix ITA               
Interwetten AUT                   
Jenzer Motorsport SUI
Koiranen Motorsport FIN
Prema Powerteam ITA
Team Torino Motorsport ITA
Tech1 Racing FRA
TS Corse ITA
Viola Formula Racing ITA