02 Ottobre 2012

BVM re-joins F.Renault 2.0 ALPS with two rounds to go

<it>BVM re-joins F.Renault 2.0 ALPS with two rounds to go</it>

Only a three points gap divides the Championship leader Norman Nato (RC Formula) from the young Russian Daniil Kvyat (Koiranen Motorsport), racing for Red Bull Junior colors. Behind them the other Frenchman Paul-Loup Chatin (Tech1 Racing). A three drivers challenge though in the Formula Renault 2.0 ALPS that will be back on track on the 6/7 October weekend in Mugello for its sixth out of seven season venues.

Plenty of novelties in Tuscany: the latest being the BVM Racing joining. This is though a comeback for the Giuseppe Mazzotti led team, that will line up a car for the 17 y/o Swiss Michael Heche. Same for the already announced Prema, joining the Series with the Italian Luca Ghiotto (’95) and the Brazilian Bruno Bonifacio (18 y/o). Further “new-entry” concerns the Spanish AV Formula with three cars: one for the San Marino driver Emanuele Zonzini and the remaining ones for the 19 y/o Colombian Tatiana Calderón Noguera and the Russian Egor Orudzhev.

Plenty thus the reasons to look after to this round awiting for the decisive Barcelona venue scheduled on the 21st of October. It will be Kvyat goal to confirm what he was able to do at the beginning of September on the Austrian Red Bull Ring track where he seized both races reaching 5 overall season wins. Nato, instead, will have to show that his sixth overall was just the out come o fan unlucky weekend. For him already 3 wins (in Pau and Imola) plus two overall runners up. For Chatin a win in Pau e seven podiums.

Watch out also for the experienced William Vermont, him too with a positive record (among these three second places and one third) and still looking for his first win. Home track instead for Andrea Baiguera (Brixia Autosport), the two twins Nicola and Stefano De Val (GSK Grand Prix) and Simone Iaquinta (Team Torino Motorsport).

Three the free practice sessions (one hour each) scheduled for Friday. On Saturday the single 30 minutes qualifying session at 10.20, while in the afternoon is already time for race one with the green light set at 17.10 on the 25 minutes plus a lap format. Same format for race two set for Sunday at 14.50.

Championship (top-10): 1. Norman Nato FRA (RC Formula) 151; 2. Daniil Kvyat RUS (Koiranen Motorsport) 148; 3. Paul-Loup Chatin FRA (Tech1 Racing) 127; 4. William Vermont FRA (Arta Engineering) 91; 5. Esteban Ocon FRA (Koiranen Motorsport) 69; 6. Oscar Tunjo COL (Tech1 Racing) 61; 7. Guilherme Silva BRA (Interwetten.com) 55; 8. Patrick Kujala FIN (Koiranen Motorsport) e Melville McKee GBR (Interwetten.com) 48; 10. Felipe Fraga BRA (Tech1 Racing) 37.